Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016

Unsurprisingly, and unoriginally, I’m going to just come out and say that I really can’t believe that it is already 2016. Last year flew by in a flash and it was such a fun year, so I am pretty sad to see it go, although I am sure (or hopeful, at least) that 2016 will be just as good, if not better!

I am grateful for the year I have had and so happy I got to spend it with some of the most amazing people. I have made so many great memories with my friends, and have even made some new ones! Not only that, through work I re-connected with one of my best friends from primary school!

The beginning of the year saw me complete work experience within a magazine publishers, DC Publishing which was so much fun and such a good learning experience. I also travelled to Amsterdam with some friends and went to one of my favorite places, London, with all the girls of my family. Add passing all my assignments at uni, getting a seasonal job at River Island (which is sadly now over, but was am-mayy-zing), having so many great days in and nights out with my best friends and reading many great books, it has been all round, a good year.

To end the year on a high, I had such a lovely Christmas with my family, and as usual got so many lovely gifts which I am so happy with and grateful for. My New Years Eve was a great end to 2015 too, spent with two great friends (Steph and Lonna). We were drinking and playing some drinking games (I really can’t resist a drinking game), however, it wasn’t a crazy drunken night but it was still so fun and we all had such a nice night together. Spending the majority of New Years Day being in Lonna’s bed with snacks watching Parks and Rec was also a great way to start the year! Finished off with dinner and a party with my family at my Aunts house.

Our lovely New Years Eve

So far, though only two days in, 2016 has been fun and I hope that continues. I hope you have had a great Christmas and New Year, and if 2015 wasn’t great, then I hope 2016 is doubly good for you and you get everything you deserve in the coming year!

Thanks for being good to me 2015!

Lindsay xo

Leave a Reply

