February Favourites

I apologise for this February favourites arriving when it is now nearing the middle of March, but I am currently drowning under uni work, so have been struggling for time to write and post this. But alas, it is here, and I have enjoyed many great products/books/tv shows throughout February, so here is my top five.

Elvive Extraordinary Clay Re-Balancing Shampoo    IMG_4883 If you have already read my first impressions blog post about this shampoo then you know how much I love it and how surprisingly well it works. As I have already rambled on about this product in another post I will keep this short and sweet. This shampoo has worked great for my greasy hair; feels clean, full of volume and soft and is noticeably less greasy. Most shampoos tailored towards oily hair are usually quite expensive, however this shampoo is £3.99 and with daily use lasted around 3-4 weeks which I thought was really good.

Garnier Skin Naturals Pure Active Fruit Energy Daily Energising Gel ScrubIMG_5048 I have been using this face wash for a week now and I am loving it. I am a big fan of Garnier skin products as I always find their oily/combination skin products work really well with my skin, and this is another great product. The gel consistency means it is an incredibly gentle scrub, even for everyday use and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. With extracts of grapefruit and pomegranate, it smells amazing and sometimes I can still even smell it on my skin hours later!

Maybelline Colour Show Nail Polish – Wine Shimmer IMG_5046I had been admiring this polish for a while and I finally bought it and haven’t stopped wearing it since. It is a little more on the pink side than red, but I have been applying a red base coat then painting this on top to give it the deep red sheen. Like all Colour Show polishes, this dries instantly and is a lovely colour. The glitter does make it harder to remove, however, I just buff over my nails to smooth it down and it removes just like a normal polish. Also, the picture does not do this polish justice, it is way more glittery and shimmery in person.

T-Zone Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Exfoliating Wipes  IMG_5049 I recently found myself in Savers, which is a store I never really go into and honestly, I have no idea why. It has a pretty wide selection of products (not as much as Boots or Superdrug – but still good) and everything is so cheap, it’s amazing. This is when I found these wipes, for only 49p! Can you believe that?! Because I couldn’t. I don’t usually use facial wipes as I find gels, scrubs and foams wash my face so much better, but for 49p, I couldn’t leave without buying them. And for such a small price I have been pleasantly surprised by how much I like them. Some wipes can be dry, but these are incredibly moist and damp enough to thoroughly clean your whole face. They have a nice scent of tea tree and witch hazel and are really refreshing. I still prefer to use a scrub or face wash in the morning, but these are lovely little wipes to use at night before bed.

SCREAM TV SERIES

After spending all day doing uni work I love to relax at night with Netflix, and recently started (and then swiftly finished) the first season of the Scream TV series. I love anything thriller, and loved the Scream movies, but I was a little sceptical at first. However after the first episode, I was hooked. I watched the first season in a few days despite me trying to spread it out a little. It was a little cheesy at parts, but overall it was a really great, entertaining series. It wasn’t exactly scary, maybe slightly creepy at some parts, but it was still a fun show to watch and I was definitely sad when it ended. Luckily for me, and any other Scream fans out there though, I only have to wait till April till the second season is released.

Lindsay xo

 

Leave a Reply

