Summer Haul

In nine days time me and one of my best friends, Steph, are heading to Magaluf for a week, so understandably, I have been on the hunt for some new summer clothes to take with me. I don’t know about you, but unless the weather otherwise dictates, I wear all black; this means, however, that when it’s summer and the sun is out, I am in desperate need of new clothes. Shopping is always fun, but shopping for a holiday in the sun is ever better, and I got lucky, finding so many nice pieces.

Going on a beach holiday, bikinis are a must have – and I was in desperate need of some new ones. I wear a size DD bra, so even though I tried, the cheap bikinis from Primark just didn’t fit me, so my mum suggested Debenhams for bikinis that were made for a fuller bust. Debenhams had so many lovely sets, but I loved these two, the pink one from Floozie, the blue one from iris&edie. Pink is not usually my colour, but I loved the little frills on the side, and the combination of pink and white is great to highlight a tan. Blue is my favorite colour, so I automatically loved the iris&edie bikini, and thought the broderie and frills were so cute.

I went into Topshop and found so many nice pieces; I love Topshop, they never fail to have a million different items that I love, and this visit was much the same.

IMG_6393

Striped ribbed cami – £8, Orange cami, Black cami – Both £6

Simple tank tops for during the day are essential for a beach holiday, and I loved these crop tops. I’m 5’10, so try to stick to the tall section in Topshop, and was happy to see a lot of nice summery crop tops like these.

IMG_6382

Topshop – £16

Again in the tall section, I saw this lovely royal blue flowy cami, with a double strap detail at the back. This was only £16 and I know I will get so much use out of this, and can be dressed up or down for any occassion.

Shorts are a summer must have – especially when the predicted weather forecast is 28 degrees in Magaluf! These were another item found in the tall section, and I just love them, afterall you can never have enough denim shorts. I can tell I will never have them off the whole summer and will be finding excuses to wear them in the autumn and winter too! The rips are so nice, and love the little slits up the side of them.

IMG_6386

Topshop – £18

My mum actually spotted this, and I love it. It’s the perfect poolside dress, is very flowly and light, and is made of the softest cotton. I am also loving the aztek pattern, and of course, loving the fact that it is black, yet still summery.

Nothing screams summer like a white embroided cami, and this one from Topshop is perfect. It is so light and breezy – so perfect for hot temperatures – and is lovely on. You’ll need a strapless bra for this one, as the square top sits quite central at the chest. I can imagine this will also look amazing with a tan (I say imagine as I am still incredibly white at the moment, therefore my skin is currently blending in with the top).

IMG_6384

Primark – £8

Typically, my style doesn’t scream summer, so I had a look in Primark to find some pieces that are great for summer, but that I also don’t mind if I don’t get a lot of use out of them. This is a lovely white summer top, its pretty and great for going out at night. It is quite see through, but it was only £8 so I can’t complain too much as it is still a great top.

IMG_6389

Primark – £4 

This is another great poolside dress, and is a lot more summery than my Topshop one. I love the bold pattern, and the strap design at the back. It is a bit shorter than the other one, but as it is just something to throw on over my bikini, length really doesn’t matter.

IMG_6401

Primark – £6

First, I’ll apologise for the picture, as I couldn’t get a flattering picture of the skirt of this dress either on my bed or hanging up, and this was the best I could get. On another note, I love the colour of this dress and the embroided top. Again, this is very much on the short side, but most dresses are on me, and as this was bought for Magaluf, the hot weather over there will forgive the shortness of my dress.

IMG_6377

H&M – £12.99

I absolutely love this top from H&M. The pattern is so lovely, I love the trimming and the material has a nice, cool silky feel to it. I will get such good wear out of this, as this will be perfect a night out in Magaluf, and a night out in Glasgow.

Another great item from H&M is this lovely playsuit. I love playsuits, I think they are so flattering on everybody, and always look so great for summer. The pattern of this playsuit is so nice, and I love the little black detailing it has. H&M has so many lovely playsuits like this at this moment, so if you’re looking for a new one for summer, definitely give H&M a try.

Lindsay xo

One response to “Summer Haul

Leave a Reply

