First Impressions: Barry M Illuminating Strobe Cream

Apart from their nail polish, I don’t really have any experience with Barry M’s products, however, I couldn’t help but notice the buzz surrounding their new highlighters, the Illuminating Strobe Cream. Even blogger, Beth Norton, was raving about how good they were on her snapchat, so I decided to try one out for myself.

The strobe creams come in two shades, Frosty Pink, which looks like a shimmery baby pink, and Iced Bronze, which is the shade I went for. Usually, I am not a big user of highlighter (only really using them on nights out), nor have I ever ventured much into the strobing trend, but I loved the look of the Iced Bronze and was excited to try it.

As soon as I tried this I fell in love with it. It is so pigmented and has a lovely, light creamy texture. When on your face it catches the light perfectly and looks so natural (as natural as a highlighter can look) and pretty. IMG_6930This picture really doesn’t do it justice, and it looks so much more shimmery and pigmented in person. I wore this on a dinner and drinks date on Wednesday, and it lasted all night and looked just as good at the end of the night as it did when I first applied it. These strobe creams are also only £4.49, which is so good, especially since it is such a good quality product.

The only thing I would say is that there doesn’t seem to be that much product, so if it is something you use every day it might not last that long. But then again, it is only £4.49, so doesn’t cost too much to restock.

So far I absolutely love this product, highly recommend it and am definitely going to try the Frosty Pink shade. This has also definitely made me realise my love of highlighters, so if there are any other highlighters that you recommend I try, let me know!

Lindsay xo

3 responses to “First Impressions: Barry M Illuminating Strobe Cream

  1. Pingback: July Favorites | Lindsay Duncan: Beauty/Fashion/Books/Travel·

  2. Pingback: Makeup Haul (Kiko, Benefit, Nyx and Barry M) | Lindsay Duncan: Beauty/Fashion/Books/Lifestyle·

Leave a Reply

