Top 3 Lush Products

I have always been a massive lover of Lush – their products smell amazing, they’re great quality, and every product I have tried has worked wonders – so thought I would share my top three favorite products. Unlike the majority of Lush loyals I know, I don’t use their bath bombs (I am way more a shower type of girl) and my love of Lush lies mainly in their skincare range.

Tea Tree Water Toner Water – £4.50 (100g)

IMG_7115I stumbled across this product randomly around three years ago and since then it has been an absolute favorite of mine. Whenever I go into Lush you can be sure I am buying this, as it is such a lovely, refreshing toner. As the name suggests tea tree is a main ingredient, which is great for my oily skin. I don’t get many spots now, but when I did this would also help keep them at bay. I love the spray bottle of this; I sometimes spray it onto a cotton pad and wipe my face, but I usually spray it directly onto my face as it is so refreshing and energizing.

Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub – £8.50 (120g) 

IMG_7122I am a big fan of exfoliating, and exfoliating regularly really helps my skin stay soft, smooth and bright. I have tried a lot of scrubs throughout the years, but this is definitely my favorite. You don’t need a lot of product, a little definitely goes a long way so even though it isn’t very cheap, it does last a long time. The consistency is quite rough and salty, which worried me at first as I have sensitive skin, but as long as you use gentle motions when using this you will be fine and your skin will be amazing. After using this my skin feels incredibly clean and silky smooth and is left invigorated and energized.

No Drought Dry Shampoo (£7.25 115g)IMG_7124Now obviously this isn’t skin care, and though I sadly have oily hair, I tend not to use dry shampoos as they don’t really help my hair at all, leaving my hair just as greasy and feeling dirty and heavy with all the product. This dry shampoo, however, is incredible, and I am not exaggerating. I have actually had this dry shampoo for so long (that long I don’t even remember when I got it) and I never used it as whenever I did opt to use a dry shampoo, a spray can is easier. I now kick my past self for ignoring this on my shelf as it is so good, and actually, leaves my hair feeling clean! It smells of grapefruit and lime and the scent lasts for hours in your hair and the powder successfully absorbs all the oil in my hair. The white powder blends out very easily so you aren’t left with grey hair and you only need a small amount of product. This product also lasts for ages; for the past five months or so I have been washing my hair every second day to try to reduce my oiliness, so I have been using this product in between washes. Not only has No Drought made not washing my hair bearable, but even after using it so many times, I still have three-quarters of the bottle left!

Lindsay xo

 

Leave a Reply

