Makeup Haul (Kiko, Benefit, Nyx and Barry M)

I’m so sorry for being absent for so long, I have been really busy since returning from Leeds festival (which was amazing) but I am now back with a makeup haul. I love makeup and go through phases of just enjoying applying my everyday makeup and then becoming obsessed, watching countless youtube tutorials and wanting to buy any makeup product that I come into contact with. Lately, it has been the latter, so I have bought a few new products, all of which I am loving.

There is a relatively new Kiko store where I live so I have been in it constantly looking at all the products. I really like Kiko, and they always have great offers and sales on, which is even better.

Kiko Dark Circle Tone Eraser – £8.90img_7327I have always suffered from really dark under eye circles. No matter how much sleep I get, my eyes will always be accompanied by dark purple circles and it can be hard to hide them with makeup. I’ve found that some concealers even make them look worse and make me look tired and worn out, so I thought I would try this. I got the yellow tone, as my undereye circles are purple, and apply it as an undereye base. I’ve found this helps even out the tone, subtly erasing the intensity of my undereye circles, yet still looks very natural. You also don’t need a lot of it, as a little goes a long way with this product, so don’t be put off by the small size, as it should last forever.

Kiko Dazzling Highlighter Pure Gold – £3 (Sale Price)

I noticed this in the sale bucket and loved it instantly. It is such a lovely light shimmery gold and is highly pigmented. I have been loving highlighter since discovering the Barry M strobe cream (first impressions of this here), and this is also another firm favorite of mine.

Kiko Smart Eye Pencil – £1-2 (Sale Price)img_7320For my eyes I love neutral browns and golds; they suit every eye colour, and with those shades you really can’t go wrong with your everyday makeup. I religiously use liquid eyeliner on my lid but like a pencil or eyeshadow on my lower lash line. This liner is perfect for a hint of gold and lasts all day.

Kiko Nail Lacquer Pearly Red – £1 (Sale Price)img_7316I love red nail polish, and have about twenty different shades of red, so I knew I had to have this when I first saw it. The mix of the lovely red and gold reminded me of Christmas and had me feeling very festive when I wore it. I have never tried Kiko nail polish before, but I was pleasantly surprised. It dries incredibly quickly and has a nice glossy finish. The only complaint is that it chips quite quickly, but I haven’t really found any that don’t to be fair.

Kiko Nail Lacquer Transparent – £1 (Sale Price)img_7319When buying the red nail polish, I was looking for a top coat but couldn’t find one so just opted for a clear polish to try instead. Similarly to the Pearly Red shade, this dries pretty much instantly, and after applying this helped prolong my nail polish and prevented chipping.

Benefit Roller Lash – £19.50img_7315I had heard amazing things about this mascara ever since it hit the shelves, but seeing as I have super straight lashes and usually expensive mascaras don’t make much of a difference for me, I opted out of trying it, until now. After binge watching Jeffree Star videos and seeing him use it in pretty much every video, I decided to try it, and it definitely is a good mascara! I always prefer plastic comb brushes like this one, so I love the brush, and it really helps separate your lashes. It helps curl my lashes and is great for applying mascara on your bottom lashes.

Nyx HD Concealer – £5.50img_7325I have heard great things about this concealer for years and finally decided to try it and I’m so glad I did. I love this concealer, it is very full coverage, but doesn’t look heavy or cakey and does wonders for my undereye circles. This is the best concealer I have tried in a while, and it is only £5.5o, so I definitely recommend trying it if you’re on the market for a new one.

Barry M Flawless Colour Correcting Primer – £4.99img_7322Along with my purple under eyes, I also get some redness around my nose and cheeks (I’m very lucky, I know) so thought I would try a green colour correcting primer instead of my normal one. This primer applies so silky and reminds me of Benefit’s Porefessional. It leaves my skin feeling so soft, and helps to tone down my redness. You do have to apply a little more than usual with this product however, though, and I find I usually need two pumps to evenly prime my face. It isn’t the best primer I have used, but is still a nice primer that leaves my skin feeling lovely.

Lindsay xo

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “Makeup Haul (Kiko, Benefit, Nyx and Barry M)

Leave a Reply

